Dec 24, 2011

Hockey test series: South Africa team announced

Australia's main weapon- Justin Reid Ross
South African Hockey Association has announced the 18 men team for India-South Africa test series to be played in Delhi from January 15 to January 25th. Led by captain Austin Smith, the South African team will participate in 5 match series in order to prepare for Olympics qualifiers.

Defender Justin Reid Ross will again be the main weapon of South African hockey team in order to beat India and his good form will give an advantage to South Africa in the the test series. Last time when India and South Africa faced each other, India beat South Africa 4-2 in the semi-finals of Champions Challenge.

Following is the South African team for Champions Challenge

Goalkeepers: Rassie Pieterse, Jacques Le Roux

Defenders: Justin Reid-Ross, Lloyd Madsen, Lance Louw, Rhett Halkett, Ricky West, Clinton Panther

Midfielders: Austin Smith (C), Jonty Robinson, Taine Paton, Tim Drummond, Nic Gonsalves

Strikers: Lloyd Norris-Jones, Julian Hykes, Craig Haley, Ian Haley, Miguel da Grac

(Image Source: Google Images)

No comments:

Post a Comment