Aug 5, 2011

Schedule of Asian Champions Trophy 2011

The schedule for Asian Champions Trophy  has been announced. The tournament will be played in Ordos, China from 3rd September to 14 September 2011. The tournament will feature top teams from men and women in Asia. There will be 6 teams in men's tournament while there will be 4 teams in women's tournament. It will be inaugral tournament for men while it will be the second edition for the women. Indian women team had won bronze medal in the first edition of Asian Champions Trophy.

The participating team in men's tournament are India, Pakistan, China, Japan, South Korea and Malaysia while participating teams for women are India, Korea, Japan and China

The tournament is going to be a tough one for both men and women as they face all the big giants of Asia. The biggest match of the tournament will be on 9th when India face Pakistan.

Following are the fixtures for Asian Champions Trophy


Sep 3: South Korea vs Japan, India vs China, Pakistan vs Malaysia
Sep 4: India vs Japan, South Korea vs Malaysia, Pakistan vs China
Sep 6: China vs Malaysia, Pakistan vs Japan, India vs South Korea
Sep 7: India vs Malaysia, China vs Japan, South Korea vs Pakistan
Sep 9: India vs Pakistan, South Korea vs China, Malaysia vs Japan
Sep 11: Classification and medal games


Sep 4: India vs Korea
Sep 6: India vs Japan
Sep 8: India vs Chaina
Sep 10: Classification and medal games
To check the results of Asian Champions Trophy, click here
To read Indian men team for Asian Champions Trophy, click here
To read Indian women team for Asian Champions Trophy, click here
To read Pakistan team for Asian Champions Trophy, click here

No comments:

Post a Comment